Events List

Spring Term 2020

Friday 24th January – Chinese New Year & Burns Night
We will be having activities throughout the day.

Monday 27th January – Big Bird Watch
All children must bring suitable outdoor shoes/coats into school as we will be going into Heaton Park for this event.

Tuesday 28th January – Open Afternoon 2-4 pm

Monday 10th February – Mediquip 4 Kids
Children may come into school dressed as somebody who works in a hospital for a £1 donation – we will be holding activities throughout the day.

Tuesday 11th February – Safer Internet Day

Friday 14th February – Valentines Disco
Children may come to school dressed in their own clothes, all donations for our shared table will be most welcome.

Friday 14th February – End of Half Term (No sports club)
If you wish your child to attend holiday club, please ensure you return the form to school by Friday 24th February.

Tuesday 3rd March – Height, Weight & Measurement Reception & Year 6

Thursday 5th March – World Book Day
Children are to come to school dressed as a character from literature. We invite parents/carers/family members to come in and share their favourite childhood stories with the children. Please see your child’s teacher to arrange this.

Monday 9th – Friday 13th March – Sports Relief Week
Activities to be confirmed.

Monday 23rd March – Dippy the Dinosaur Trip

Tuesday 31st March – Year 3 & Year 4 Ordsall Hall Trip

Friday 3rd April – Easter Bonnet Parade
Please encourage children to create their own bonnet at home and bring to school for the parade.

Friday 3rd April – End of Term.
School will close at 4pm – there is no After School Care or Club.